Conference Overview

Overview

«Data Analytics and Management in Data Intensive Domains» conference (DAMDID) is planned as an interdisciplinary forum of researchers and practitioners from various domains of science and research promoting cooperation and exchange of ideas in the area of data analysis and management in data intensive domains. Approaches to data analysis and management being developed in specific data intensive domains of X-informatics (such as X = astro, bio, chemo, geo, medicine, neuro, physics, etc.), social sciences, as well as in various branches of informatics, industry, new technologies, finance and business are expected to contribute to the conference content.

|DAMDID conference is formed as a result of transformation of the RCDL conference («Digital libraries: advanced methods and technologies, digital collections», http://rcdl.ru). ) with an intention to create a forum reflecting the urgent challenges of data organization, exploration and analysis in various DID. The transformation is planned so that the continuity with RCDL should be preserved by the transformed conference as well as the RCDL community formed during the sixteen years of its successful work will also be preserved. The transformed conference in 2015 is announced as the XVII International Conference DAMDID/RCDL’2015.

The conference structure will include the plenary invited talks and tutorials presented by the leading researchers, regular sessions containing regular and short presentations of the research results obtained in various conference tracks, as well as demo/poster sessions. English and Russian are official languages of the conference with the synchronous translation planned. In frame of the conference the PhD Workshop is planned that is oriented on the young researchers. Co-located with the conference the satellite events are also planned including workshops (open and by invitation) and invited sessions.

The selection of papers for the Conference is made according to the results of the independent reviewing of a submission by three members of the Program Committee. The Program Committee can accept work for presentation as a regular paper, short paper, poster or demo.


Important dates

Conference
Paper submission 17.05.2015
Tutorial application submission 30.05.2015
Notification of acceptance 30.06.2015
Camera-ready papers 01.08.2015
PhD Workshop
Paper submission 25.05.2015
Notification of acceptance 20.06.2015
Camera-ready papers 01.08.2015
Satellite Events
Satellite Event submission 01.03.2015
Notification of acceptance 15.03.2015

Общие сведения

Краткий обзор

Конференция «Аналитика и управление данными в областях с интенсивным использованием данных» (“Data Analytics and Management in Data Intensive Domains” (DAMDID)) планируется как междисциплинарный форум исследователей и практиков из разнообразных областей науки, содействующий сотрудничеству и обмену идеями в сфере анализа и управления данными в условиях их интенсивного использования. Ожидается, что подходы к анализу данных и управлению данными, развиваемые в конкретных областях X- информатики (таких как X=астро, био, гео, нейро, медицина, физика, химия, и пр.), социальных наук, а также различных отраслей информатики, промышленности, новых технологий, финансов и бизнеса составят существенный вклад в контент конференции.

Конференция DAMDID образована в результате трансформации конференции RCDL («Электронные библиотеки: перспективные методы и технологии, электронные коллекции») с целью создания форума, рассматривающего насущные проблемы анализа и управления данными в ходе исследований в различных областях с интенсивным использованием данных (data intensive domains – DID). При таком преобразовании сохраняется преемственность трансформированной конференции по отношению к RCDL, а также сохраняется RCDL-сообщество, сформировавшееся в течение 16 лет успешной работы RCDL. Трансформированная конференция 2015 года объявляется как XVII Международная конференция DAMDID/RCDL’2015.

Структура конференции будет включать пленарные приглашенные доклады и тьюториалы ведущих иcследователей, стандартные сессии, на которых представляются полные и краткие доклады, посвященные результатам исследований в разнообразных тематических областях конференции, а также демо/постерные сессии. Официальными языками конференции являются русский и английский с обеспечением синхронного перевода. В рамках конференции проводится Диссертационный семинар, ориентированный на молодых исследователей. Наконец, с конференцией планируется совместить ассоциированные мероприятия, включающие симпозиумы (открытые и по приглашению), а также приглашенные сессии.

Отбор докладов на конференцию производится Программным комитетом по результатам независимого рецензирования статей тремя членами программного комитета. Программный комитет может принять работу для представления и публикации в форме полной статьи, краткой статьи, постера, описания демо.


Важные даты

Конференция
Тексты статей 17.05.2015
Заявки на проведение тьюториалов 30.05.2015
Уведомление о принятии доклада 30.06.2015
Финальный текст принятой статьи 01.08.2015
Диссертационный семинар
Тексты статей 25.05.2015
Уведомление о принятии доклада 20.06.2015
Финальный текст принятой статьи 01.08.2015
Ассоциированные мероприятия
Представление предложений 01.03.2015
Извещение о принятии 15.03.2015